Thomas Zils
 
 

Consultant profile Thomas Zils

Thomas Zils is one of the founders and executives of projecticon GmbH.

In this regard he has supported international companies to build up MVNOs since 2014. This includes the setup of MVNO infrastructure including integration testing with the host network of the MNO as well as the launch of individual brands.

Prior to this Thomas owned several management positons in other companies.

From 2008 onwards Thomas led multiple IT areas in a prominent national telecommunications company. He was responsible for the delivery of a new central IT platform, the overall IT project-management as well as the international reorganisation of IT areas within the subsidiaries within the corporate group.

In former times he led the area “project- and process management” of a medium-sized broad band and VoIP provider as well as the national IT development team of an international fixed line network provider.

Thomas was born 1969 in Duisburg (Nordrhein-Westfalen). He studied electrical engineering with focus on information/communication technology at the University of Duisburg. He and his wife are living in Duisburg. His passion is on long-distance journeys to foreign countries to explore the countries and cultures.

Thomas Zils
 
 

Thomas Zils ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer der projecticon GmbH.

In dieser Aufgabe unterstützt er seit 2014 verschiedene internationale Firmen im Aufbau von MVNOs, was sowohl den Aufbau der MVNO Infrastruktur inklusive der Integration in das Host Netzwerk des MNOs als auch den Launch einzelner Brands umfasste.

Zuvor hatte Thomas Zils zahlreiche Führungspositionen bei mehreren Unternehmen inne.

Ab 2008 leitete Thomas Zils verschiedene Bereiche bei einem führenden nationalen Mobilfunkunternehmen. Dort verantwortete er sowohl die Einführung einer neuen zentralen IT Plattform, als auch den gesamten IT-Projektmanagement Bereich, sowie die internationale Reorganisation der IT innerhalb der Tochtergesellschaften der Unternehmensgruppe.

In den Stationen zuvor leitete er den Bereich Projekt- und Prozessmanagement eines mittelständischen Breitband- und VoIP-Anbieters sowie das nationale IT Entwicklungsteam eines internationalen Festnetzanbieters.

Thomas Zils wurde 1969 in Duisburg (Nordrhein-Westfalen) geboren und studierte erfolgreich an der Universität-Gesamthochschule Duisburg Elektrotechnik mit dem Schwerpunkt Informationstechnik/Kommunikationstechnik. Er lebt mit seiner langjährigen Lebensgefährtin in Duisburg. Seine Leidenschaft sind Fernreisen zur Erkundung fremder Länder und Kulturen.